Friday, April 12, 2024

NCCPC’s 4th Annual All Member Meeting

About the Event

NCCPC staff and members connect once every year to celebrate each other and the network, to acknowledge our achievements in the current fiscal year, reconnect on our shared vision for the future, and share upcoming activities and opportunities which include how to get resources to support your organization and how to contribute and get involved.

Join us at 2:30 PM for a presentation from our Committee leaders and a special panel with the California Children’s Savings Account Coalition and the California Treasurer’s Office, Putting the “Cradle” In Cradle-to-Career.

Members, partners, and special guests have the optional opportunity to network during the Happy Hour starting at 4:00 PM at CoBiz Richmond, Inc. in Richmond, CA!

Event Resource Guide

Download our Event Resource Guide! It includes the Resource Padlet used to share Announcements & ask questions during the meeting, links to the new CA Child Savings Account webpage, our CA Cradle to Career Data System overview webpage, and more.

AMM #4 41224 Resource Flier
April 12 2024 - Emcee Dr. Chris Nellum
April 12 2024 Register - CSA Panel

PANEL: Putting the “Cradle” in Cradle to Career

ca csa coalition logo
CSA Panel at NCCPC Annual Mtg 4.12.24

Join the California Child Savings Account Coalition (CA CSA Coalition) for a panel on “Putting the ‘Cradle’ in Cradle-to-Career.” The panel will provide an overview of locally-managed CSA programs around California and updates about the state’s program CalKIDS.


Welcome to our Panelists:

  • Amanda Feinstein, Director, CA CSA Coalition (Facilitator)
  • Noah Lightman, Manager, CalKIDS Program, Scholarshare Investment Board, Office of the Treasurer 
  • John Hogan, Director, Excite Foundation 
  • Mohan Kanungo, Director, Kindergarten to College (K2C) San Francisco Office of Financial Empowerment

Committee Leadership

Steering Committee

Chair – David Silver

  • California Volunteers Fund
  • Director of Workforce

Vice Chair – Janae Aptaker

  • DEIBJ & Social Impact Strategist

Communities of Practice Committee Co-Chairs

John Tamrat 

  • Moneythink
  • Partner Success Manager

Rose Allen

  • Students Rising Above
  • Senior Manager of College Success

Policy Committee Co-Chairs

Dr. Christopher Nellum 

  • The Education Trust – West
  • Executive Director

Parshan Khosravi

  • uAspire
  • CA Policy Director

Campus Partnerships Committee Co-Chairs

Katherine Zepeda 

  • Beyond 12
  • Chief of Staff to the CEO

Workforce Committee

Kaitlyn Endo 

  • Students Rising Above
  • Career Development Manager

    Confirmed attendees (as of 4/2/2024)


    1. 10,000 Degrees
    2. Beyond 12
    3. City of Rancho Cordova/Rancho Cordova Promise
    4. City of Sacramento/Office of Mayor Darrell Steinberg
    5. OneGoal Bay Area, Richmond Promise
    6. San Jose City College
    7. Students Rising Above
    8. The Education Trust–West


    1. #OaklandUndivided
    2. Braven Bay Area
    3. California Competes
    4. City & County of San Francisco/DCYF
    5. ECMC The College Place NorCal
    6. Eden Area ROP
    7. FutureMap
    8. Hispanic Foundation of Silicon Valley (HFSV)
    9. Latino Education Advancement Foundation (LEAF)
    10. Making Waves Education Foundation
    11. San Jose Cal-SOAP/UC Santa Cruz
    12. San Jose Public Library
    13. ScholarMatch
    14. Steam the Streets
    15. Summit Public Schools
    16. The NROC Project
    17. The Peninsula College Fund
    18. uAspire


    1. Jackie Nevarez (Sac City USD)
    2. Jessie Stewart (Camerone Institute, UC Berkeley)
    3. Katrina Linden (Campaign for College Opportunity)
    4. Mary Le (Global Educational H&S, LLC)
    5. Nadja Jepsen (Chime Scholars)
    6. Raj Kaur (Transcript Evaluation Services, UCOP)


    • Bay Area K-16 Collaborative
    • Excite Foundation
    • Santa Clara University
    • West Contra Costa Public Education Fund


    • Aspire Schools
    • National University
    • Richmond Community Foundation
    • S.F. Achievers

    Learn more about becoming an NCCPC Member