NCCPC’s 2nd Mayors’
Circle Winter 2022

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf, San Jose Mayor Sam Liccardo, Hayward Councilmember Mark Salinas, and other local and state leaders joined to discuss education locally and within the state. Our annual Mayors’ Circles connect our local and state leaders to what NCCPC and our partners are doing to support and provide educational opportunities to students from underrepresented backgrounds.

Did you attend the event? Please complete our Exit Ticket by November 30!


Michael Tubbs
Special Advisor to Gov. Gavin Newsom for Economic Mobility and Opportunity
Mary Ann Bates
Executive Director of the California Cradle to Career Data System
Ben Chida
Chief Deputy Cabinet Secretary for the Office of Governor Gavin Newsom

thank you to our sponsors

Confirmed attendees

  • 10,000 Degrees
  • ACOE
  • Aim High
  • Beyond 12
  • Blue Shield of California
  • Braven
  • CA Department of Education
  • CA Volunteers, Office of the Governor
  • California Competes
  • California Cradle to Career
  • California Governor’s Office
  • California State University
  • City and County of San Francisco
  • City of Pinole
  • City of Sacramento
  • City of San Jose, Mayor’s Office
  • College Futures Foundation
  • Crankstart Foundation
  • Eastside Education Initiative
  • Education Trust-West
  • Everyday Impact Consulting
  • Excite Credit Union
  • Golden State Warriors Community Foundation
  • Hayward Promise Neighborhoods/Cal State East Bay
  • Hirsch Philanthropy Partners
  • iMentor
  • KIPP Public Schools Northern California
  • Latino Education Advancement Foundation
  • Making Waves Foundation
  • Management Leadership for Tomorrow (MLT)
  • Moneythink
  • Peninsula College Fund
  • Public Advocates
  • Richmond Promise
  • Salesforce
  • San Jose Public Library
  • ScholarMatch
  • Sobrato Philanthropies
  • Students Rising Above
  • Summit Public Schools
  • Teach For America Bay Area
  • The Education Trust—West
  • The James Irvine Foundation
  • The Village Method
  • uAspire
  • UC Office of the President

Learn more about our 1st Mayors’ Circle